Terms and Conditions of Sale

Presentation of the general conditions of sale 

For the purposes hereof, the terms hereinafter defined, both singular and plural, shall have the following meanings:

  • "Customer": refers to any natural or legal person who orders a product from RIVIERA FINE ART and/or the signatory of the order form and/or the beneficiary of the product and/or the natural or legal person who pays the deposit and/or the natural or legal person to whom the invoice is addressed. It being specified that, in the event that these natural or legal persons are different, each of them will be considered as the Client and will therefore be jointly and severally liable to RIVIERA FINE ART, in accordance with the provisions of articles 1302 and 1313 of the Civil Code.
  • "Product": the products supplied by RIVIERA FINE ART, in execution of an Order.
  • "Order" means the quote validated in accordance with the terms and conditions described in Article 3.

General provisions

1.1 The order process is subject to the provisions of these terms and conditions, as supplemented by the specific conditions of the Service. They prevail over any conditions of purchase that may be opposed to them and express the entirety of the rights and obligations of the parties.

1.2 If any of the provisions hereof (in whole or in part) shall be unlawful, invalid or unenforceable, the remaining provisions shall remain in full force and effect.

1.3 The failure of the parties to exercise their rights hereunder shall in no event be construed as a waiver of such rights.

1.4. This document is written in French.

Price

Prices are quoted in Euros, all taxes included, taking into account the VAT applicable on the day of the order. The prices displayed are valid in France and Monaco only; for any transaction outside these countries, please contact Riviera Fine Art beforehand by email at contact@rivierafineart.mc. The prices of the quotations are firm during the validity period of the quotation except in case of creation of any new taxes or charges, or any modification of the current charges or taxes which would automatically lead to the readjustment of the prices. No dispute concerning the price could be taken into account later.

Within the framework of the estimates for creation of gold jewelry, the price is indicated as an information; the price of gold varying daily; the final price retained will be that in the days of the acceptance of the order by the payment of a deposit of 30%.

Order taking

3.1 Request for Service

Requests are made in writing, by e-mail, internet, or telephone and are taken into account by a summary estimate transmitted by RIVIERA FINE ART. To place an order, the Customer must be at least 18 years old and legally capable of contracting. Any fraud that contravenes these General Terms and Conditions may result in RIVIERA FINE ART refusing access to products at any time.

3.2 Quotes

The quotation is valid from its date of issue for a period of sixty (60) days subject to availability of seasonal products and subject to the confirmation deadlines specified in Article 3.3.

  • This estimate may also include:
    Delivery costs, which are specified to the Customer and which depend on the place of delivery. In the event that the Client uses carriers that are independent of RIVIERA FINE ART, the products/goods are transported at the Client's risk, and the Client is responsible for taking all necessary guarantees with respect to the carrier. RIVIERA FINE ART cannot be held responsible for any failure in this case.
  • Eco-social participation

3.3 Ordering

Once the elements of the estimate have been reviewed, the Client may validate the estimate in writing, either by signing it and marking it "Good Agreement" or by any other written agreement (return email, etc.), and return it to RIVIERA FINE ART. This estimate will then be considered a firm and definitive Order only upon receipt by RIVIERA FINE ART of a prepayment of 100% of the amount of the estimate, including taxes. It is specified that, prior to the final registration of the Order, the Client's account with RIVIERA FINE ART must be cleared. Should this not be the case, RIVIERA FINE ART reserves the right not to validate the Order.

The Customer may also place an order via the RIVIERA FINE ART online boutique accessible via the url https://rivierafineart.mc. In order to be validated, the customer must verify all the elements for each item in his/her shopping cart and must pay the total amount of the order by credit card. As specified during the ordering process, the client must also provide RIVIERA FINE ART with a valid ID for any art or jewelry order over 60€ as part of the anti-refund campaign according to article R321-3 of the French Penal Code. If this document is not provided within 14 days, the delivery will not take place and the order will be cancelled.

Billing and payment

4.1 Upon placing an order, RIVIERA FINE ART will invoice the Customer in advance of payment.

4.2 Payment can be made by credit card Amex, Visa, Mastercard, payment by internet link. When paying by credit card, the Customer agrees to use only the card he/she holds personally. In case of fraudulent use, the Provider cannot be held responsible. The Customer must indicate at each payment the number, the validity date and the cryptogram of his credit card. The remote payment by credit card is fully secured by SSL protocol and ensured by an organization specialized in secure online transactions. The transmission of banking data is done by secure link and directly on the website of the said organization. In any case, the unavailability of the electronic payment service can in no way exonerate the Customer from his obligation to pay the price of the chosen Services.

4.3 For a corrective order 48 hours before the delivery of the order, any delay in payment will entail, after sending a letter of formal notice, the invoicing of late payment interest excluding all taxes, equivalent to the application of a rate equal to the rate of the European Central Bank increased by 10 points. These penalties will be applied from the due date of the principal to the date of effective and total payment. A fixed indemnity of 40€ to compensate for collection costs will be due by right by all professionals in case of late payment (art. L441-5 of the commercial code). It is expressly understood by the Client that any complaint concerning an invoice must be made in writing and addressed to RIVIERA FINE ART no later than seven days after the date of issue of the invoice (by postal or electronic means). This complaint must include all elements likely to justify the request. The said complaint does not exonerate the Customer from his obligation to pay the full amount of the disputed invoice in accordance with the above conditions. Furthermore, if the collection costs incurred by RIVIERA FINE ART are higher than the above fixed compensation, particularly in the case of recourse to a firm in charge of reminders and formal notices, additional compensation may be required by RIVIERA FINE ART upon justification.

Conditions for cancellation or postponement of the order

It is understood by RIVIERA FINE ART and the Client that a postponement or cancellation of the Service entails the same rights to compensation described below.

5.1. By RIVIERA FINE ART

In the event of partial or total cancellation of the planned Service, caused by any event beyond the control of RIVIERA FINE ART, all sums received as deposits will be refunded to the Client. The Client will not be entitled to claim any expenses, indemnities or damages that may be claimed for this reason.

5.2. By the Customer

In the event that the Customer wishes to cancel a Service, he/she must inform RIVIERA FINE ART in writing at the e-mail address of the boutique concerned by the order, for all orders placed by telephone or internet or directly in the boutique. This cancellation cannot be made more than 48 hours before the date of the order. After this period, RIVIERA FINE ART will invoice the customer for 100% of the order price.

In the case of an order of creation (art, furniture or jewelry), it can neither be modified nor cancelled.

Privacy

The parties reciprocally undertake to maintain the strictest confidentiality regarding all documents and information that may be brought to their attention in the context of the performance of the services.
The accessible elements, notably in the form of texts, photographs, images, icons, sounds, are also protected by intellectual and industrial property rights and other private rights. The Client may not, under any circumstances, reproduce, represent, modify, transmit, publish, adapt, on any medium whatsoever, by any means whatsoever, or exploit in any way whatsoever, all or part of RIVIERA FINE ART's trademarks without its prior authorization. Any unauthorized use, in any capacity whatsoever, of all or part of the information may be subject to any appropriate action, in particular an action for infringement.

Intellectual Property

RIVIERA FINE ART is the owner of all intellectual property rights relating to the "RIVIERA FINE ART" brand. All works of art, representations or particularities of places, works of the mind, are protected as such by the provisions of books I and III of the Intellectual Property Code. Any reproduction is therefore strictly forbidden without the written consent of RIVIERA FINE ART.
In particular, it is forbidden to take photographs, make videos and sound recordings of the Service unless RIVIERA FINE ART has given its written consent. It is reminded that any violation of an author's rights is an offence punishable by the provisions of articles L.335-2 and following of the Intellectual Property Code.

Responsibilities - Insurance

In the event of non-performance of its contractual obligations, RIVIERA FINE ART will not be able to reimburse more than 100% of the service ordered. RIVIERA FINE ART declares that it is insured with a reputable company for its civil liability.

For its part, the Customer declares to be insured with a solvent company for its civil liability.

Force majeure

RIVIERA FINE ART or the Client reserves the right to cancel a service in the event of force majeure (fire, explosion, attack, natural disaster, flood, administrative constraints, etc.). In this case, the deposits paid will be reimbursed without the client being able to claim any additional compensation.

Right of withdrawal

In accordance with article L 221-18 of the French Consumer Code, the Customer can exercise his right of withdrawal for services and orders made on the online store or directly with Riviera Fine Art within 14 days. This period starts the day after the order is received. The return costs remain at the customer's charge. To exercise this right, the Customer must send a written request to Riviera Fine Art, either by email to contact@rivierafineart.mc or by post to CHEZ THE OFFICE, 1 Rue de la Lüjerneta, 98000 MONACO.

It should be noted that the right of withdrawal does not apply to personalized orders (creation of furniture, design, jewelry and art).

The full refund will be made within 14 days of receipt of the withdrawal request except in case of non-return of the order to Riviera Fine Art within the 14 day period and/or in case of damage to the product being refunded or its accessories.

Personal data 

11.1 Operated treatments.

The personal data communicated by the Client is subject to computerized processing by RIVIERA FINE ART, in particular in the context of the execution and management of its contractual relationship with the Client, its legitimate interest in improving the quality and operational excellence of the services offered to these clients, or to comply with certain regulatory obligations. The processing of this data is carried out in compliance with the law n° 78-17 of January 6, 1978 in force and/or any other law or any other applicable community regulation (hereafter "Personal Data Legislation"). RIVIERA FINE ART processes, collects and retains only the personal data voluntarily transmitted by the Customer, such as last name, first name, date of birth, contact information, nationality, bank details, etc., in particular for the purposes of providing the Services ordered, managing its contractual relationship with the Customer, proposing offers for products and services offered by RIVIERA FINE ART and/or its partners, and compiling statistics. At the time of each order, the Customer will be asked to fill out a form, some of which, indicated by an asterisk, will be mandatory. In the absence of a response or if the information provided is erroneous, RIVIERA FINE ART will not be able to process the Customer's request. Other information is optional. The Client guarantees the truthfulness and accuracy of the information provided by him/her or any other third party using his/her data in the context of the present contract.

11.2 Recipient of Data.

Access to Clients' personal data is granted only to those persons and services that are authorized to have access to it for the purposes of the above-mentioned processing and/or insofar as such access is required by a legal or regulatory basis, unless you check the box expressly accepting to receive offers and information from RIVIERA FINE ART's partners. RIVIERA FINE ART may share the personal data of Customers with authorized suppliers to perform services on its behalf who may be located in other countries. Before doing so, RIVIERA FINE ART will take all necessary measures to ensure that the personal data of Clients is adequately protected as required by the Personal Data Legislation and its internal policies.

11.3 Shelf life.

RIVIERA FINE ART undertakes to keep and archive the Customer's personal data for a period not exceeding the time required for the purposes for which it is collected and processed and extended, where applicable, by the time required by the applicable legal or regulatory provisions.

11.4 Customer's rights.

In accordance with the Personal Data Legislation, the Customer has the right to access, rectify, delete, portability and omission of his personal data, as well as the right to limit the processing of his data and to oppose such processing on legitimate grounds. To exercise these rights, the Customer may contact us at contact@rivierafineart.mc indicating his name, first name and the purpose of his request. We may ask the Customer for additional information in order to identify him/her and be able to process his/her request. The Customer also has the right to formulate specific or general directives concerning the conservation, deletion and communication of his or her post-mortem data. If he considers that his rights are not respected, the Customer has the right to lodge a complaint with the Commission Nationale de l'Informatique et des Libertés via the following link: www.cnil.fr .

However, we ask the Customer to address any request to us beforehand by contacting us at the address indicated above so that we can deal with the request and find an amicable solution. For any questions or comments concerning this article, the Customer can contact us at contact@rivierafineart.mc.

11.5 Security.

RIVIERA FINE ART undertakes to guarantee the security and confidentiality of personal data communicated and transmitted by the Client in order to prevent them from being distorted, damaged or accessed by unauthorized third parties.

Receive notifications and newsletters

The Customer may, at any time and free of charge, ask us to stop receiving advertisements or prospecting by contacting us directly at contact@rivierafineart.mc using the unsubscribe link included in any prospecting that we may send him by e-mail. This opposition is without prejudice to the legality of mailings made before its implementation. In accordance with article L.223-2 of the French Consumer Code, the User is informed of his right to register free of charge on the list of opposition to telephone solicitation.

Proof

It is expressly agreed that, except in the event of an obvious error established by the Client or by RIVIERA FINE ART, the information kept in the latter's information system has evidentiary force. Information on computer or electronic media kept by RIVIERA FINE ART constitutes evidence and, if it is produced as evidence in any litigation or other proceedings, it will be admissible, valid and opposable between the parties in the same way, under the same conditions and with the same evidential value as any document that would be established, received or kept in writing.

Claims

To be admissible, any claim concerning the Event must be made orally on the day of the Event and formalized in writing and sent to RIVIERA FINE ART no later than 2 days after the Event by electronic means at contact@rivierafineart.mc or by mail to the following address RIVIERA FINE ART, THE OFFICE Les Flots Bleus - Bloc A 1 rue de la Lüjerneta 98000 MONACO.

  • If no amicable agreement can be reached, the Customer may refer the matter free of charge to the consumer ombudsman to which the professional belongs, i.e. the Association of European Mediators (AME CONSO), within one year of the written complaint sent to the professional. The referral to the consumer mediator must be made:
    or by completing the form provided for this purpose on the AME CONSO website: www.mediationconso-ame.com
  • Or by mail addressed to AME CONSO, 11 Place Dauphine - 75001 PARIS.

Applicable law - Dispute

This contract is governed by French law. It must be applied and interpreted in accordance with this law. In the event of a dispute, the Customer shall first contact RIVIERA FINE ART to find an amicable solution.
In the absence of an amicable solution, the case will be brought before the competent jurisdictions, it being specified that the time limits for legal action are not interrupted during the period of search for such an amicable solution.

Conditions Générales de Vente

Pour les besoins des présentes, les termes ci-dessous définis, tant au singulier qu’au pluriel, auront la signification suivante :

  • « Client » : désigne toute personne physique ou morale qui commande un produit auprès de RIVIERA FINE ART et/ou le signataire du bon de commande et/ou le bénéficiaire du produit et/ou la personne physique ou morale qui procède au règlement de l’acompte et/ou la personne physique ou morale à laquelle la facture est adressée. Étant précisé que, dans l’hypothèse où ces personnes physiques ou morales seraient différentes, chacune d’elle sera considérée comme le Client et sera donc solidairement engagée envers RIVIERA FINE ART, conformément aux dispositions des articles 1302 et 1313 du Code Civil.
  • « Produit » : les produits fournis par RIVIERA FINE ART, en exécution d’une Commande.
  • « Commande » : le devis validé selon les modalités décrites en article 3.

 

Dispositions générales

1.1      Le déroulement de la commande est soumis aux dispositions des présentes complétées par les conditions particulières de la Prestation. Elles prévalent sur toutes conditions d’achat qui pourraient leur être opposées et expriment l’intégralité des droits et obligations des parties.

1.2       Si l’une quelconque des stipulations des présentes (en totalité ou en partie) s’avérait illégale, invalide ou inapplicable, les autres dispositions demeureraient en vigueur.

1.3       L’absence d’exercice par les parties des droits qui leur sont reconnus par les présentes ne pourra en aucun cas être interprété comme une renonciation à faire valoir lesdits droits.

1.4. Le présent document est écrit en français.

Prix

Les prix sont mentionnés en euros, toutes taxes comprises (TTC) tenant compte de la TVA applicable au jour de la commande. Les prix des devis sont fermes pendant la période de validité du devis sauf en cas de création de toutes taxes ou charges nouvelles, ou toute modification des charges ou taxes actuelles qui entraîneraient automatiquement le réajustement des prix. Aucune contestation concernant le prix ne pourra être prise en considération ultérieurement.

Dans le cadre des devis pour création de joaillerie en or, le prix est indiqué à titre informatif ; le cours de l’or variant quotidiennement ; le tarif final retenu sera celui au jours de l’acceptation de la commande par le versement d’un acompte de 30%.

Prise de commande

3.1       Demande de Prestation

Les demandes sont effectuées par écrit, mail, internet, ou téléphone et sont prises en compte par un devis récapitulatif transmis par RIVIERA FINE ART. Pour effectuer une commande, le Client doit être âgé d’au moins 18 ans et être capable juridiquement de contracter. Toute fraude qui contreviendrait aux présentes Conditions Générales pourra entraîner le refus par RIVIERA FINE ART, à tout moment, de l’accès aux produits.

3.2       Devis

Le devis qui est valable à compter de sa date d’émission pour une durée de soixante (60) jours sous réserve de disponibilité des produits saisonniers et sous réserve des délais de confirmation précisés à l’article 3.3.

  • Ce devis pourra également inclure :
    Des frais de livraison qui sont précisés au Client et qui sont dépendants du lieu de prestation. En cas d’utilisation par le Client de transporteurs indépendants de RIVIERA FINE ART, les produits / marchandises transportés le sont aux risques du Client auquel il appartient de prendre toutes les garanties vis-à-vis du transporteur, RIVIERA FINE ART ne pouvant être tenu pour responsable d’une quelconque défaillance dans ce cas-là.
  • Une participation éco-sociétale

3.3.      Commande

Le Client, une fois les éléments du devis revus, pourra valider par écrit le devis, soit par sa signature et revêtu de la mention « bon accord » soit par tout autre accord écrit (retour d’email, …), et le retourner à RIVIERA FINE ART. Ce devis sera alors considéré comme une Commande ferme et définitive seulement à réception par RIVIERA FINE ART d’un prépaiement de pour 100% du montant du devis TTC. Il est précisé que, préalablement à l’enregistrement définitif de la Commande, le compte du Client chez RIVIERA FINE ART, doit être soldé. Dans le cas contraire, RIVIERA FINE ART se réserve le droit de ne pas valider cette Commande.

Le Client peut également effectuer une commande via la boutique en ligne de RIVIERA FINE ART accessible via l’url https://rivierafineart.mc. Afin d’être validée, le client devra procéder à la vérification de tous les éléments pour chaque article dans son panier et il devra régler par carte bancaire le montant total de la commande. Comme précisé durant ce processus de commande, le client devra également fournir à RIVIERA FINE ART une pièce d’identité en cours de validité pour toute commande d’art ou de joaillerie supérieure à 60€ dans le cadre de la lutte anti-recel selon l’article R321-3 du Code Pénal. A défaut de fournir ce document sous 14 jours, la livraison ne pourra avoir lieu et la commande sera annulée.

Facturation et règlement

4.1       A la commande, RIVIERA FINE ART facturera en pré paiement au Client la facture établie à réception.

4.2       Le paiement pourra s’effectuer par carte bancaire Amex, Visa, Mastercard, paiement par lien internet. Lors de tout paiement par carte bancaire, le Client s’engage à utiliser uniquement et personnellement la carte dont il est titulaire. En cas d’utilisation frauduleuse, le Prestataire ne pourra voir sa responsabilité engagée. Le Client doit indiquer à chaque paiement le numéro, la date de validité et le cryptogramme de sa carte bancaire. Le paiement à distance par carte bancaire est entièrement sécurisé par protocole SSL et assuré par un organisme spécialisé dans les transactions sécurisées en ligne. La transmission des données bancaires se fait par liaison sécurisée et directement sur le site internet dudit organisme. En tout état de cause, l’indisponibilité du service de paiement électronique ne pourra en aucun cas exonérer le Client de son obligation de payer le prix des Prestations choisies.

4.3       Pour une commande rectificative 48 heures avant la livraison de la commande, tout retard de paiement entraînera, après l’envoi d’une lettre de mise en demeure, la facturation d’intérêts de retard hors toutes taxes, équivalent à l’application d’un taux égal au taux de la banque centrale européenne majoré de 10 points. Ces pénalités seront appliquées de la date d’exigibilité du principal à celle du paiement effectif et total. Une indemnité forfaitaire de compensation des frais de recouvrement de 40€ sera due de plein droit par tous les professionnels en cas de retard de paiement (art. L441-5 du code du commerce). Il est entendu expressément par le Client que toute réclamation concernant une facture doit être formulée par écrit et adressée à RIVIERA FINE ART au plus tard sept jours après la date d’émission de la facture (voie postale ou voie électronique). Cette réclamation doit inclure tous les éléments de nature à justifier la demande. Ladite réclamation n’exonère pas le Client de son obligation de payer l’intégralité du montant facturé contesté dans les conditions prévues ci-avant. Par ailleurs, si les coûts de recouvrement engagé par RIVIERA FINE ART s’avéraient supérieurs au montant de l’indemnité forfaitaire ci-dessus, notamment en cas de recours à un cabinet chargé des relances et mises en demeure, une indemnisation complémentaire sur justification pourra être exigée par RIVIERA FINE ART.

Conditions d’annulation ou de report de la commande

Il est entendu par RIVIERA FINE ART et le Client qu’un report ou une annulation de Prestation entraînent les mêmes droits à indemnités décrits ci-après.

5.1.      Par RIVIERA FINE ART

En cas d’annulation partielle ou totale de la Prestation prévue, causée par tout fait indépendant de la volonté de RIVIERA FINE ART, l’ensemble des sommes perçues au titre des acomptes seront remboursées au Client. Le Client ne pourra en aucun cas prétendre au versement de tous frais, indemnités ou dommages et intérêts pouvant être réclamés à ce titre.

5.2.      Par le Client

Dans l’hypothèse où le Client souhaiterait annuler une Prestation, il devra en informer RIVIERA FINE ART par écrit à l’adresse mail de la boutique concernée par la commande, pour toute commande passée par téléphone ou par internet ou directement en boutique. Cette annulation ne pourra pas se faire à plus de 48 heures de la date de la commande. Passé ce délai, RIVIERA FINE ART facturera 100 % du prix de la commande au client.

Dans le cas d’une commande de création (art, mobilier ou joaillerie), elle ne peut être ni modifiée ni annulée.

Confidentialité

Les parties s’engagent réciproquement à garder la plus stricte confidentialité sur l’ensemble des documents et informations qui seraient portés à leur connaissance dans le cadre de l’exécution des prestations.
Les éléments accessibles, notamment sous forme de textes, photographies, images, icônes, sons, sont également protégés par des droits de propriété intellectuelle et industrielle et autres droits privatifs. Le Client ne peut en aucun cas, reproduire, représenter, modifier, transmettre, publier, adapter, sur quelque support que ce soit, par quelque moyen que ce soit, ou exploiter de quelque manière que ce soit, tout ou partie des marques de RIVIERA FINE ART sans son autorisation préalable. L’exploitation non préalablement autorisée, à quelque titre que ce soit, de tout ou partie des informations pourra faire l’objet de toute action appropriée, notamment d’une action en contrefaçon.

Propriété intellectuelle

RIVIERA FINE ART est titulaire de tous les droits de propriété intellectuelle relatifs à la marque « RIVIERA FINE ART». L’ensemble des œuvres d’art, des représentations ou particularités des lieux, œuvres de l’esprit, est protégé en tant que telle par les dispositions des livres I et III du Code de Propriété Intellectuelle. Toute reproduction est par conséquent rigoureusement interdite sauf accord écrit de RIVIERA FINE ART.
Il est notamment interdit de prendre des photographies, de réaliser des vidéos et des enregistrements sonores de la Prestation sauf accord écrit de RIVIERA FINE ART. Il est rappelé que toute violation des droits d’un auteur est un délit réprimé par les dispositions des articles L.335-2 et suivant du Code de Propriété Intellectuelle.

Responsabilités – Assurances

En cas d’inexécution de ses obligations contractuelles, RIVIERA FINE ART ne pourra rembourser au-delà de 100% de la prestation commandée. RIVIERA FINE ART déclare être assuré auprès d’une compagnie notoirement solvable pour sa responsabilité civile d’exploitation.

Pour sa part, le Client déclare être assuré auprès d’une compagnie notoirement solvable pour sa responsabilité civile.

Force majeure

RIVIERA FINE ART ou le Client se réserve la possibilité d’annuler une prestation en cas de force majeure (incendie, explosion, attentat, catastrophe naturelle, crue, contraintes administratives etc.). Dans ce cas, les acomptes versés seront remboursés sans que le client puisse prétendre à une quelconque indemnisation supplémentaire.

Droit de rétractation

En application de l’article L 221-18 du code de la consommation, le Client peut exercer son droit de rétractation pour les prestations des services et les commandes effectuées sur la boutique en ligne ou en direct avec Riviera Fine Art sous un délai de 14 jours. Ce délai court à compter du lendemain de la réception de la commande. Les frais de retour restent à la charge du client. Pour exercer son droit, le Client doit adresser par écrit sa demande à Riviera Fine Art, soit par email à contact@rivierafineart.mc soit par voie postale à l’adresse : CHEZ THE OFFICE, 1 Rue de la Lüjerneta, 98000 MONACO.

Il est à noter que le droit de rétractation ne s’applique pas sur les commandes personnalisées (création de mobilier, design, joaillerie et art).

Le remboursement intégral sera effectué sous 14 jours à réception de la demande de rétractation sauf en cas de non retour de la commande à Riviera Fine Art dans le délai de 14 jours et/ou en cas de dommages au produit faisant l’objet du remboursement ou de ses accessoires.

Données personnelles 

11.1     Traitements opérés.

Les données à caractère personnel communiquées par le Client font l’objet d’un traitement informatisé par RIVIERA FINE ART notamment dans le cadre de l’exécution et de la gestion de sa relation contractuelle avec le Client, de son intérêt légitime à améliorer la qualité et l’excellence opérationnelle des services proposés à ces clients ou encore du respect de certaines obligations réglementaires. Le traitement de ces données est opéré dans le respect de la loi n° 78-17 du 6 janvier 1978 en vigueur et/ou toute autre loi ou tout autre Règlement communautaire applicable (ci-après « Législation sur les Données Personnelles »). RIVIERA FINE ART traite, collecte et conserve uniquement les données à caractère personnel transmises volontairement par le Client, telles que : nom, prénom, date de naissance, coordonnées, nationalité, données bancaires etc., notamment à des fins de fourniture des Prestations commandées, de gestion de sa relation contractuelle avec le Client, de proposition d’offres pour des produits et services offerts par RIVIERA FINE ART et/ou ses partenaires et de l’élaboration de statistique. Lors de chaque commande, le Client sera invité à remplir ou à renseigner un formulaire dont certaines mentions, indiquées par un astérisque, auront un caractère obligatoire. En l’absence de réponse ou si les informations fournies sont erronées, RIVIERA FINE ART ne pourra pas traiter la demande du Client. Les autres données sont facultatives. Le Client garantit la véracité et l’exactitude des informations fournies par lui- même ou tout autre tiers utilisant ses données dans le cadre des présentes.

11.2     Destinataire des Données.

L’accès aux données à caractère personnel des Clients est délivré aux seules personnes et services qui sont autorisés à en avoir connaissance dans le cadre des finalités de traitement mentionnées ci-dessus et/ou dans la mesure où un tel accès est requis par un fondement  légal ou réglementaire, sauf si vous cochez la case d’acceptation expresse à recevoir les offres et informations des partenaires de RIVIERA FINE ART. RIVIERA FINE ART pourrait partager les données à caractère personnel des Clients avec des fournisseurs autorisés pour exécuter des services pour son compte qui peuvent se trouver dans d’autres pays. Avant de le faire, RIVIERA FINE ART prendrait toutes mesures nécessaires pour veiller à ce que les données à caractère personnel des Clients bénéficient d’une protection adéquate telle que requise par Législation sur les Données Personnelles et ses politiques internes.

11.3     Durée de conservation.

RIVIERA FINE ART s’engage à conserver et archiver les données personnelles du Client pendant une durée qui n’excède pas la durée nécessaire aux finalités pour lesquelles elles sont collectées et traitées et prolongée, le cas échéant, des durées de prescriptions légales ou réglementaires applicables.

11.4     Les droits du Client.

Conformément à la Législation sur les Données Personnelles, le Client dispose d’un droit d’accès, de rectification, de suppression, de portabilité et d’oubli portant sur les données à caractère personnel lui concernant, ainsi que d’un droit de limitation du traitement de ses données et d’opposition à ce traitement pour motifs légitimes. Pour exercer ces droits, le Client peut nous contacter à l’adresse contact@rivierafineart.mc en nous indiquant son nom, prénom et l’objet de sa demande. Nous sommes susceptibles de demander au Client des informations supplémentaires afin de l’identifier et être en mesure de traiter sa demande. Le Client dispose également du droit de formuler des directives spécifiques ou générales concernant la conservation, l’effacement et la communication de ses données post-mortem. S’il considère que ses droits ne sont pas respectés, le Client dispose d’un droit d’introduire une réclamation auprès de la Commission Nationale de l’Informatique et des Libertés via le lien suivant : www.cnil.fr .

Cependant nous prions le Client de nous adresser au préalable toute demande en nous contactant à l’adresse indiquée ci-avant afin que nous puissions traiter sa demande et trouver une solution amiable. Pour toutes questions ou commentaires concernant cet article, le Client pourra nous contacter à l’adresse contact@rivierafineart.mc.

11.5     Sécurité.

RIVIERA FINE ART s’engage à garantir la sécurité et la confidentialité des données à caractère personnel communiquées et transmises par le Client afin d’empêcher qu’elles soient déformées, endommagées ou que des tiers non autorisés y aient accès.

Réception de notifications et de newsletter d’informations

Le Client peut, à tout moment et gratuitement, nous demander de ne plus recevoir de publicités ou de prospections en nous contactant directement à l’adresse contact@rivierafineart.mc au moyen du lien de désinscription inclus dans toute prospection que nous serions susceptibles de lui adresser par courrier électronique. Cette opposition est sans préjudice à la légalité des envois réalisés avant sa mise en œuvre. Conformément à l’article L.223-2 du Code de la consommation, l’Utilisateur est informé de son droit à s’inscrire sans frais sur la liste d’opposition au démarchage téléphonique.

Preuve

Il est expressément convenu que, sauf erreur manifeste établie par le Client ou par RIVIERA FINE ART, les informations conservées dans le système d’information de ce dernier ont force probante.  Les informations sur support informatique ou électronique conservées par le RIVIERA FINE ART constituent des preuves et, si elles sont produites comme moyen de preuve dans toute procédure contentieuse ou autre, elles seront recevables, valables et opposables entre les parties de la même manière, dans les mêmes conditions et avec la même force probante que tout document qui serait établi, reçu ou conservé par écrit.

Réclamations

Toute réclamation concernant la Prestation devra, pour être recevable, être faite oralement le jour de la Prestation et formalisée par écrit et transmise à RIVIERA FINE ART au plus tard dans les 2 jours suivants la Prestation par voie électronique à contact@rivierafineart.mc ou postale à l’adresse suivante : RIVIERA FINE ART, THE OFFICE Les Flots Bleus – Bloc A 1 rue de la Lüjerneta 98000 MONACO.

  • À défaut d’accord amiable, le Client personne physique a la possibilité de saisir gratuitement le médiateur de la consommation dont relève le professionnel, à savoir l’Association des Médiateurs Européens (AME CONSO), dans un délai d’un an à compter de la réclamation écrite adressée au professionnel. La saisine du médiateur de la consommation devra s’effectuer :
    soit en complétant le formulaire prévu à cet effet sur le site internet de l’AME CONSO : www.mediationconso-ame.com
  • Soit par courrier adressé à l’AME CONSO, 11 Place Dauphine – 75001 PARIS.Cette disposition relative à la saisine du Médiateur ne s’applique pas aux Personnes morales.

Loi applicable – Litige

Le présent contrat est régi par le droit français. Il doit être appliqué et interprété conformément à ce droit. En cas de litige, le Client s’adressera par priorité à RIVIERA FINE ART pour trouver une solution amiable.
À défaut de solution amiable, l’affaire sera portée devant les juridictions compétentes, étant précisé que les délais pour agir judiciairement ne sont pas interrompus durant la période de recherche d’une telle solution amiable.