Expertise and Inventory

1 - Valuation of precious objects

We are specialized in the expertise and the evaluation of precious objects taking into account the variations of value according to the various markets. Our areas of expertise are linked to our experience in the art market. We proceed to price and authenticity researches. We realize estimates of your goods according to your needs on the various markets. 

The art market allows us to explore many fields: jewelry and watches, design and contemporary art, master paintings from all periods, luxury accessories and fashion, corporate furniture, display and collection objects.

jewelry expertise
Picasso Cécile AGU and Aude Ceysson

2 - Inventory of movable property

A true asset management tool, the inventory is an expert's report that accurately describes the style, composition and condition of each object in a home. This includes furniture, art objects and jewelry.

Depending on the purpose, we can carry out different types of inventories: inventory for insurance purposes, conservatory inventory or inheritance inventory.

Riviera Fine Art Methodology

The first step is to establish together a detailed and photographed list of your belongings and jewelry in the state in which they are found in your home. After observing each piece of jewelry with a x10 magnifying glass, we sometimes use other portable laboratory instruments. For each object, it is important to detail the materials used, to recognize the signatures or hallmarks, the style and especially the state of conservation.

The second phase takes us to research on age and traceability. We deepen our research on the prices of comparable objects in new value or on the second-hand market. We can also study the invoices and certificates and other documents submitted. For this step, it will take an average of 3 weeks.

Lastly, we will communicate to you the return of your complete file in paper version in digital file. Indeed, we still think it is relevant that you also keep these confidential data in your safe.

Fees 

Quote on request depending on the number of objects and the total value

Example : Fixed price from 1 800 € for an inventory up to 80 000 € of movable capital

Expertise et Inventaire

1 - Evaluation d’objets précieux

Nous sommes spécialisés dans l’expertise et l’évaluation d’objets précieux en tenant compte des variations de valeur selon les différents marchés. Nos domaines de compétences sont liés à notre expérience du marché de l’art. Nous procédons aux recherches de prix et d’authenticité. Nous réalisons des estimations de vos biens selon vos nécessités sur les différents marchés. 

Le marché de l’art nous permet d’explorer de nombreux domaines : joaillerie et montres, design et art contemporain, tableaux de maîtres de toutes époques, accessoires de luxe et mode, mobilier d’entreprise, objet de vitrine et de collection.

expertise bijoux
Picasso Cécile AGU et Aude Ceysson

2 – Inventaire de biens meubles

Véritable outil de gestion de votre patrimoine, l’inventaire est un rapport d’expertise décrivant avec précision le style, la composition et l’état de chaque objet contenu dans une habitation. Cela comprend les meubles meublants, objets d’art et bijoux.

Selon la finalité, nous pouvons réaliser différents types d’inventaire : inventaire en vue d’assurance, inventaire conservatoire ou inventaire successoral.

Méthodologie Riviera Fine Art

Le premier pas consiste à établir ensemble une liste détaillée et photographiée de vos biens et bijoux en l’état à votre domicile en général. Après avoir observés chaque bijou à la loupe x10, nous utilisons parfois d’autres instruments de laboratoire portatif. Pour chaque objet, il est important de détailler les matériaux utilisés, reconnaître les signatures ou poinçons, le style et surtout l’état de conservation.

Le deuxième temps nous emmène vers des recherches sur l’ancienneté et la traçabilité. Nous approfondissons nos recherches en matière de prix d’objets comparables en valeur à neuf ou sur le marché de l’occasion. Nous pouvons également étudier les factures et les certificats et autre documents remis. Pour cette étape, il faudra compter un délai de 3 semaines en moyenne.

Enfin, nous vous communiquons la restitution de votre dossier complet en version papier en fichier numérique. En effet, il nous semble encore pertinent que vous conserviez également ces données confidentielles dans votre coffre-fort.

Honoraires 

Devis sur demande en fonction du nombre d’objets et de la valorisation au total

Exemple : Forfait à partir de 1 800 € pour un inventaire jusqu’à 80 000 € de capital mobilier